Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Go to your corner"

Anon
Not applicable

I get a message

"Youre not allowed to make this call. Go to your corner" 

This happens when trying to dial out to ANY irish number, mobile or landline.

I have a fully paid up subscription until March 2014. 

Can't understand this. 

I have a ticket open and said I'll have a response in 48 hours. This has been on-going since last Saturday. 

Any one got any ideas on how to fix this? Anyone had this issue before?

22 REPLIES 22

Anon
Not applicable
I think what dalyer mentioned above is a strong possibility.

Anon
Not applicable

Regarding the usage limit?

I use the phone about 10-15mins per day. And I NEVER text.

I only have the original 10er per month deal with no internet and have never purchased an internet add-on. 

If i was after breaching usage limits, surely the 48 guys would have just said rather than pass it onto the techie guys?

@frankiecarey wrote:

Regarding the usage limit?

I use the phone about 10-15mins per day. And I NEVER text.

I only have the original 10er per month deal with no internet and have never purchased an internet add-on. 

If i was after breaching usage limits, surely the 48 guys would have just said rather than pass it onto the techie guys?

Fair usage limits for the old €10 Standard membership are outlined here:

http://48months.ie/boiler-plate/terms#18

Did you get a proper reply from support or just a "holding" reply (e.g. we are looking into it)? If you got the latter then the possibility of having breached the fair usage limit may still exist. However I thought that you got notified by email or text if you breached the limits...

Hope this helps.

I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support you can do so by chat, email (support@48months.zendesk.com) or phone.

Anon
Not applicable
I got a holding email.