Reply
Accepted Solution

Voicemail too fast

Newcomer
Posts: 3
‎23-10-2021 05:53 PM
Set up voicemail but can't change from 15 seconds despite following instructions on how to, keeps saying 15 seconds
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions

Re: Voicemail too fast

The Legend
Posts: 17,178
‎23-10-2021 07:06 PM

Did you follow the instructions here?

 

https://community.48.ie/t5/The-Knowledgebase/How-do-I-use-my-Voicemail/ta-p/244

 

Are you sure that you're setting it to a multiple of 5 between 5 and 30?

 

If that doesn't help then you'll probably have to contact 48 support.

See the link in my signature below.

 

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.

View solution in context

Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
1 Like

All Replies

Re: Voicemail too fast

The Legend
Posts: 17,178
‎23-10-2021 07:06 PM

Did you follow the instructions here?

 

https://community.48.ie/t5/The-Knowledgebase/How-do-I-use-my-Voicemail/ta-p/244

 

Are you sure that you're setting it to a multiple of 5 between 5 and 30?

 

If that doesn't help then you'll probably have to contact 48 support.

See the link in my signature below.

 

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
1 Like

Re: Voicemail too fast

Newcomer
Posts: 3
‎23-10-2021 10:17 PM
Thank you so much, had forgotten the digit 5 storied few times and think it wor, thanks again
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Voicemail too fast

The Legend
Posts: 17,178
‎24-10-2021 12:30 AM

@LindaH1251 wrote:
Thank you so much, had forgotten the digit 5 storied few times and think it wor, thanks again

 

I don't really understand but I take it that the issue was that you were NOT configuring a delay time that was a multiple of 5 seconds? And once you did configure a delay time that was a multiple of 5 seconds between 5 and 30 then it worked ok?


I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community