Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Accepted Solution

Cannot connect to '48 4G' Network...

Newcomer
Posts: 4
‎30-10-2020 06:00 PM

Hi.  I'm trying to use my 48 sim with a Huawei E5573 4G(LTE) modem.  Using the Default settings, I connect ok, but only to the '3 IRL 3G' network.  When I change my Connection type to 'Manual', the modem scans for available networks and finds the following;

screenshot42.png

Two things to note here - a '48 4G' network is found, and no '3 IRL 4G' network is present.  I also have a 3 Broadband account, which I access using a Huawei B525 modem, and I have a 3-4 bar 4G signal with that, so I don't understand why the E5573 cannot detect a '3 IRL 4G' network.

 

Anyway, when I try connecting the the '48 4G' network after 20-30 seconds I get a 'connection failed' error.  I've done some searching on the forum for info, and throught maybe it had something to do with the Connection Profile settings.  To that end, I've created a new '48' profile with the APN field set to '48months.liffeytelecom.com', Username = 'user', and Password = [blank] - all to no avail...

 

So, would anyone know why I cannot get the E5573 modem to connect to the '48 4G' network?

Reply
1 Like

Accepted Solutions

Re: Cannot connect to '48 4G' Network...

The Legend
Posts: 15,964
‎30-10-2020 06:31 PM

Use the settings here:

 

https://community.48.ie/t5/Other-Help/Internet-not-working-on-HUAWEI-ASCEND-g6-u10/m-p/34493#M12560

 

Follow the instructions exactly.

Only fill in the fields mentioned.

Leave all others (including user and password) unset.

If that doesn't help then you'll need to contact 48 support for more advice.

 

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.

View solution in context

Reply
0 Likes

All Replies

Re: Cannot connect to '48 4G' Network...

The Legend
Posts: 15,964
‎30-10-2020 06:31 PM

Use the settings here:

 

https://community.48.ie/t5/Other-Help/Internet-not-working-on-HUAWEI-ASCEND-g6-u10/m-p/34493#M12560

 

Follow the instructions exactly.

Only fill in the fields mentioned.

Leave all others (including user and password) unset.

If that doesn't help then you'll need to contact 48 support for more advice.

 

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Cannot connect to '48 4G' Network...

Newcomer
Posts: 4
‎30-10-2020 09:59 PM

Hey, thanks for the quick reply.  Well, this is a bit embarrasing, I switch from the B525 to the E5573 in order to try out some of the stuff you linked to, only to see this;

screenshot47.png

- all I guess that was needed was to disable/restart the network connection, having first created the new '48' network profile, which included the '48months.liffeytelecom.com' APN bit.

 

Thanks for the help!

Reply
0 Likes

Re: Cannot connect to '48 4G' Network...

The Legend
Posts: 15,964
‎30-10-2020 11:14 PM
Bit it's working ok now?
If so that's great and glad to hear it.
If you change the APN settings I think you have to reboot or at least toggle airplane mode on and off.

I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Cannot connect to '48 4G' Network...

Newcomer
Posts: 2
‎17-12-2020 12:04 PM
Call me please 0863101936 this service is no good I can't receive calls no internet since I joined I need to go back to three
Posted from Nokia 7.2
Reply
0 Likes

Re: Cannot connect to '48 4G' Network...

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 15,964
‎17-12-2020 02:17 PM

@GerardF2480 wrote:
Call me please 0863101936 this service is no good I can't receive calls no internet since I joined I need to go back to three

 

48 support don't generally read or respond to posts here on the community forum.

You need to contact them yourself - see the link in my signature below.

For internet you need to configure your internet settings:

 

https://community.48months.ie/t5/Other-Help/Internet-not-working-on-HUAWEI-ASCEND-g6-u10/m-p/34493#M...

 

If you want to go back to Three then you just do it as I already told you here:

 

https://community.48.ie/t5/Internet/Internet/m-p/55052/highlight/true#M5137

 

It's not really a good idea to post personal details such as your phone number on a public forum like this.

 

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community