cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service Problems - Verification SMS

JosephD7343
Newcomer

Hi, wonder if someone can help me with a tricky issue.

I have been using 48 for 3 months now, and normal calling, sms, internet are all working mostly fine.
However,
I cannot receive verification/password SMS messages from certain services.  For example requests from SumUp or pins numbers from DocuSign or Verified by Visa.
Other services can message me fine, e.g. Banks, 48 notifications, An Post, DHL and individuals. 

At a guess it's something to do with where the message is coming from, potentially outside Ireland ?
The same services could message me fine when I was on Vodafone a few months ago, or on Gomo previously.  The same services are working fine for my wife.  I've confirmed the numbers.

I have been in touch with 48 customer care but they could not help at all.

If anyone has any ideas that would be great... otherwise I will have to move to another provider this week.  Thanks.

15 REPLIES 15

dalyer
The Legend
The Legend

A few people have reported such problems but it seems to be OK for others.

For example I get all of mine - including Verified by VISA which is one of the one that you report as problematic?

I don't really understand why some people have problems in this area but if 48 support can't explain or fix it maybe nobody can? 😞

I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support you can do so by chat, email (support@48months.zendesk.com) or phone.

KathrynM6726
Newcomer
I have the same issue. Generally banking or verification One Time Passcodes (OTP). This issues stops me from online banking or making online purchases on my credit card.

I have been onto 48 MULTIPLE times.. NO HELP AT ALL .
I am sooo sick of this issue, it is extremely frustrating.

If something is not resolved soon I will leave 48 as I need to be able to carry on with my online banking.