Reply
Accepted Solution

move number

Newcomer
Posts: 1
‎28-07-2013 09:54 PM

well trying to move my number and wont let me wen i go on page it wont let me fill anything out so cant change it tried 3 or 4 diff computers and tried at differant times

Reply
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions

Re: move number

Anon
Posts: 0
‎28-07-2013 10:58 PM

Hi there,

Follow the instructions on this page: http://community.48months.ie/t5/Most-Popular-Questions/How-do-I-keep-my-old-number/m-p/18

If that does not work for you, open a support ticket here: http://48months.ie/help/ask-agent

 

Hope this helps,

Adam

View solution in context

Reply
0 Likes

All Replies

Re: move number

Anon
Posts: 0
‎28-07-2013 10:58 PM

Hi there,

Follow the instructions on this page: http://community.48months.ie/t5/Most-Popular-Questions/How-do-I-keep-my-old-number/m-p/18

If that does not work for you, open a support ticket here: http://48months.ie/help/ask-agent

 

Hope this helps,

Adam

Reply
0 Likes

Re: move number

[ Edited ]
The Legend
Posts: 16,701
‎28-07-2013 11:20 PM

Can you log into your account OK?

What exactly happens when you go to the porting page?

 

http://48months.ie/portin

 

Can you enter data into the form but it won't submit? Or the form won't accept any input at all? Or something else?

 

Can you try another browser - not just another computer?

And maybe even another network?

 

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: move number

Anon
Posts: 0
‎25-11-2013 02:29 PM

When I try to change my number it wont let me enter any of the details. Also another page covers it and ask me to get my friend to join. When I go back into the change my number page it wont let me click on anything or enter my details. I've tried it on other computers and its the same..

Reply
0 Likes

Re: move number

The Legend
Posts: 16,701
‎25-11-2013 07:40 PM

If there's a popup window can you not close it and continue entering data into the form?

I think you may need to contact 48 support about this issue to be honest.

 

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.
Reply
0 Likes

Re: move number

Rock Star
Posts: 889
‎26-11-2013 02:19 PM


Hi

Follow up in your post - have you been able to resume & complete the moving number process?

:-)
Posted from Samsung GT-I9100
Reply
0 Likes

Re: move number

Newcomer
Posts: 1
‎18-01-2021 03:41 PM

when i select move my number all that comes up is the information page stateing the times that this can be done and no option but the return to previous page arrow 

Reply
0 Likes

Re: move number

The Legend
Posts: 16,701
‎18-01-2021 04:18 PM
Can you try a different device and/or browser?
If the move number page isn't working properly for you then you'll have to contact 48 support.
See the link in my signature below.

Hope this helps.

I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community