Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Highlighted
Accepted Solution

3 hours to activate sim??

Visitor
Posts: 16
‎26-11-2015 08:48 PM
Activated me SIM at 5.30 and now 8.45 but still have signal on old SIM and it says to wait till coverage is gone before putting in New 48 SIM ???
Posted from HTC One M7
Reply
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

The Legend
Posts: 15,536
‎27-11-2015 09:31 AM

Activations are done during 48 support office hours and not 24x7.

48 support office hours are 8AM to 10PM.

 

How to get help

 

Give it a bit longer and if it's still not done later this morning then contact 48 support using the info in the link above.

 

Hope this helps,



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.

View solution in context

Reply
0 Likes

All Replies
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

The Legend
Posts: 15,536
‎27-11-2015 09:31 AM

Activations are done during 48 support office hours and not 24x7.

48 support office hours are 8AM to 10PM.

 

How to get help

 

Give it a bit longer and if it's still not done later this morning then contact 48 support using the info in the link above.

 

Hope this helps,



I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

Visitor
Posts: 16
‎27-11-2015 10:00 AM
Great thanks for your help I was sure about it thanks again
Posted from HTC One M7
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

The Legend
Posts: 15,536
‎27-11-2015 05:59 PM
Did you get it sorted/activated?


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

Visitor
Posts: 16
‎27-11-2015 07:32 PM
Sure did thanks
Posted from HTC One M7
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

The Legend
Posts: 15,536
‎27-11-2015 08:11 PM
Great. Glad you got sorted.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.
Posted from Micromax A310
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

Visitor
Posts: 16
‎27-11-2015 08:43 PM
Don't know if this is relevant to the change to 48 but when with Vodafone and if I got a message from someone their name came up,now since new 48 SIM just the numbers are coming up no names....any ideas
Posted from HTC One M7
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

Visitor
Posts: 16
‎27-11-2015 08:47 PM
Ah I figured it out never saved contacts on phone they were all on SIM 😭
Posted from HTC One M7
Reply
0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

The Legend
Posts: 15,536
‎27-11-2015 09:23 PM
It's generally better to save contacts in your Google account on Android or iCloud contacts on iOS rather than on the sim.
That way they get backed up.

Hope this helps.


I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then please see here.
Posted from Micromax A310
Reply
1 Like
Highlighted

Re: 3 hours to activate sim??

Visitor
Posts: 16
‎29-11-2015 09:35 PM
If I'm getting a new phone and the SIM required is a nano but the one in my old phone is not a nano what can I do?
Posted from HTC One M7
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community