Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Highlighted

Registering on a network abroad

Visitor
‎20-04-2015 09:15 PM

I am currently studying in Germany on erasmus and my 48 has been fine until last week. I am on the standard membership (not offered anymore). My problem is registering on a network. Haven't had any problems with it before but it just wont work now at all so my phone is useless.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Re: Registering on a network abroad

Anon
‎20-04-2015 09:39 PM
Hey,

that's strange... to be on 48 it'd require your phone to be unlocked - which is why im having trouble understanding why yours isnt working....

hmm. how many german networks have you tried signing up with?
0 Likes
Highlighted

Visitor
‎20-04-2015 09:42 PM

Yea my phone is unlocked! I was just in London for two days and it worked no problem. But as soon as I got back it just won't work. 4 options come up but none of them work - O2, Vodafone, Telekom and E plus

0 Likes
Highlighted

The Legend
‎20-04-2015 10:00 PM

You mean it was working fine in Germany until recently and now it no longer works?

What make and model of phone is it?

I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
0 Likes
Highlighted

Visitor
‎20-04-2015 10:15 PM

Yep it has been working fine since I got here in October! It is a Samsung Galaxy s3

0 Likes
Highlighted

The Legend
‎20-04-2015 10:28 PM
Could some settings have changed when roaming in London that now prevent you from roaming in Germany?
Do you have a current 48 membership?
What happens when you try to manually connect to one of the German networks?
Any error messages?
Can you try your sim in another unlocked phone?
Can you try another sim in your phone?

I am not a 48 employee so if you need to contact 48 support then use option 3 or the chat facility here.
Posted from Generic Android 4.0
0 Likes
Highlighted

Visitor
‎21-04-2015 11:42 AM