Reply

I keep getting no service, and the sim isn’t valid

Newcomer
Posts: 2
‎09-10-2020 09:05 PM
So I have done the steps to activate my sim 4 times and I received emails saying there was a problem moving my number , I went to try again and as I was entering my number it said that my number already existed , so I put in my SIM card and it came up “invalid” and when I put back in my old sim I now have no service . I ordered a new sim and it came today but I’m still getting the same results
Posted from Apple iPhone
Reply
0 Likes

Re: I keep getting no service, and the sim isn’t valid

Newcomer
Posts: 2
‎09-10-2020 09:05 PM
 
Posted from Apple iPhone
Reply
0 Likes

Re: I keep getting no service, and the sim isn’t valid

The Legend
Posts: 16,533
‎09-10-2020 10:08 PM
You seem to be using an iPhone?
If so then it may be the usual stupid iPhone activation issue that Apple insist on using.
This needs to send a UK SMS to an activation server.
Membership allowances do not cover international texts.
You need cash credit on your account to pay for these (c. 8c each).
I would suggest that you stick €1 cash credit on your account then turn the iPhone off and on again, wait a little bit and see if it activates and starts working.
I'm assuming that you've activated the SIM, you have an active membership and the iPhone is unlocked for use on any network.

Hope this helps.

I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Re: I keep getting no service, and the sim isn’t valid

Newcomer
Posts: 1
‎10-10-2020 01:31 AM
I've registered my Sim and yet it shows no Sim on the phone? I am using a Huawei phone. Thanks
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Re: I keep getting no service, and the sim isn’t valid

The Legend
Posts: 16,533
‎10-10-2020 02:17 AM
I presume by "registered" you mean "activated"?
Take the SIM out and reseat it.
If it still doesn't work then you'll have to contact 48 support.

Hope this helps.

I am not a 48 employee - if you need to contact 48 support then please click here - if the Chat Now option does not appear on that page then keep trying until it does.
Posted from Generic Android 2.0
Reply
0 Likes

Announcements
Welcome to the 48Community!

To take part in the discussions or to post your own question, you'll need to register so If you haven't already registered, now is a good time to do so. Register now >>

While you're here, check out our "Featured Topics" below.

Our Troubleshooting Guide and Knowledgebase contain help and support articles and popular questions to help you as a 48 customer.

Order a free SIM
Earn some extra credit or cash with MatesRates!
Unlock your phone
Ask the community